Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, providing different services for people has paramount importance in each society. In this regard, some people believe that providing Internet access has the same importance as other services and should be offered freely by the governments. Personally, I agree with this group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, offering free Internet access for all people can lead to a more successful society. To explain more, being accessible to everyone, the Internet can increase the social awareness of any individuals. Since, on one hand, in today's world affording life expenses is difficult for people, and on the other hand, surfing the Internet can obviously increase everyone's knowledge about any special subject, the government can enhance the knowledge of the whole society by offering free Internet. Therefore, people can use the Internet and its information without any concern about its cost. As a result, they are more knowledgeable people, which has the most profound influence on being successful. Consequently, any individual of the society will be successful, which results in a more successful society. Let us assume a society in which all people have free access to the Internet, so they can easily surf the Internet for any problems they have faced and find a simple solution for that. Therefore, they can use the solution for similar subjects or even suggest it to other people with the same problems. Consequently, this can make them full of information, and so build a more knowledgeable and prosperous society.

Secondly, providing free Internet for people results in a healthier society. To clarify my point, using the Internet and various social media, people can deeply be connected to each other from different points of the country and share their ideas and thoughts, so being free makes it possible that everyone can do this. On the other hand, people share many fun texts, films, and so on. Thus, these pieces of information on social media increase fun and entertainment among people of the whole society, bring them happiness, and decrease the pressure, stress, and anxiety. As a result, the average psychological health will be increased, and consequently, governments will provide a healthier society.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is essential that governments offer free Internet for the whole society. This is because this plan leads to not only a more successful society but also a healthier one.