TPO 45- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Having a successful life has ever been a concern in any individual's life and this has a mutual relation with making serious decisions successfully. In this regard, some people believe that young persons were more dependent on their parents in the past to make decisions in comparison with today's young people. Personally, I agree with this group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, today's youth are more educated, so they have high levels of awareness, and this guides them to make significant decisions independently. To be more specific, nowadays, parents are more concerned about their children's education. Therefore, they give all their attempts to pave the education path for the kids and equipped them with all required success materials in life, so young age people know all the advantages and disadvantages of various decisions. Consequently, today's youngsters are knowledgeable enough to be eligible for making decisions for their own lives. My friend’s experience is a compelling example of this. Many years ago, when her mother decided to start her own business, she had not adequate information on what to do. But after some years, when my friend decided to start her own business, since, she had learned the basics of new start-ups in the university, she did all the required procedures by herself. If my friend had not been educated efficiently, she would not have been prosperous in her business.

Secondly, in the current world, due to the advent of the internet and the improvement of technology, youth have more social awareness compared to their parents, so they can make serious decisions for their lives independently. To explain more, in this novel digital world, where we live in, it is not important how much you are far from other peoples, the social media can easily break the distance. Any young people can be aware of other one's problems in life and their solution to that. Therefore, today's young people are more experienced in comparison with their parents because they can easily exchange ideas with anyone in other places of the world, and this matter makes them qualified to make effective decisions in life. For instance, when my father faced a challenge in his childhood, there were a few friends around him to speak with them and consult about solutions. But now I effortlessly, surf the internet about my problem and there is a huge amount of information that I can use to solve my problem and decide what to do for that. If the internet is not simply accessible, I can not be well informed about various matters and decide independently for my life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that nowadays, young people can make important decisions for their lives more autonomously. This is because on one hand, today's youth are more educated, and they are aware of prosperity's path, and on the other hand, due to the virality of the internet and social media, youngsters have more social awareness and this can help them to be more conscious about their own lives.