TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having an appropriate and secure job is always an important matter for all people. While some people think that in the current world it is easier to recognize a secure and successful job, I personally believe that it was more comfortable in the past to understand which job can be secure enough and result in success. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there were fewer job descriptions for people in the past because they needed fewer services and all jobs did more easier, so people encountered fewer options to choose and the future of the job was clear. To be more specific, the past jobs were not so professional compared to what is going on in today's world. People knew what they have to learn and which skills are needed to find a secure job. In other words, the success path was obvious. In contrast to the past jobs, the current carriers are very professional and people need some specific skills for each especial field and this is a little complex to anticipate the future of that job. My mother's experience is a compelling example of this. About forty years ago, when my mother graduated bachelor's degree, she had many job opportunities and while at that time the teachers had a well-paid and prestigious job in society, my mother decided to be a teacher.

Secondly, in the past young people who wanted to find a job made more consultations with adults, so they could use their experience about different jobs and made fewer risks. To explain more, nowadays youngsters are more proud and self-confident in comparison with young people in the past. Therefore, they think they know everything very well and do not consult with adolescence in any fields even about the jobs. For instance, according to the previous example, my mother had an uncle who was a teacher before that time. He adviced my mother to choose teaching as her future job to be prosperous in the future. If my mother had not consulted with her uncle, she would have not recognized teaching as a flourishing job.

In conclusion, I believe that people in the past could identify a thriving and secure job more easily. This is because there were fewer job descriptions and jobs needed less profession and on the other hand in the past young persons consulted more with those who had experienced various kinds of job.(33 min.)