TPO 48- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally agreed that the more we are organized, the better are our /higher/ chances to succeed. In this regard, personally, I am prone to believe that the mentioned rule is particularly true in our today's hectic life which requires young people to have skills of planning and organizing things. I hold this opinion since the competition in our professional lives becomes stronger /harsher/; and the quality of our private lives also increasingly depends on our corresponding skills.

To begin with, the competition in the job market becomes harsher every year which implies that only the best specialists may acquire their desired jobs. This is explained by the fact that more educational institutions are available for studying nowadays, and there are more possibilities to pay for education for people who could not afford it in the past. Therefore, there are more qualified specialists competing for the vacant working places and only those who have necessary additional skills such as organizing and planning may outcompete their rivals. For example, in my country we have a lot of lawyers with relevant higher education, but the places to work in are strictly limited. In these conditions, the employers pay much attention to the planning and organizing abilities of prospective employees since they are sure that they will be able to choose matching workers from the existing possibilities. So, planning and organizing are extra skills which help young people to find jobs easier.

Additionally, not only our professional lives, but the family life also depends on our skills to plan and organize things properly. Thus, we have a lot of duties to fulfill at our jobs; there are a lot of small responsibilities to be performed related to our community life, and so on. The mentioned means that we will have no time for our families, if we are not able to manage our times effectively and plan our activities accordingly. For instance, I am a lawyer and work overloaded in a legal company which deals with hundreds of clients. I have a lot of every day obligations to fulfill properly, and if I do not do my best to plan and organize my daily routine efficiently, I will hardly be able to spend time with my family. Consequently, the more we are organized, the happier we are in our private lives.

To sum up briefly, the world changes all the time, and those changes do not obviously make our lives easier. In order to succeed, we have to be able to organize and plan our everyday life since without that we will not be able to have achievements in our career and in our private lives, as well