Working in a group students learn more efficiently.

Generally / ,/ groupwork is a quiet common thing at colleges and universities. Personally, I am prone to believe that working on a project all together brings benefits. I hold this opinion since by doing so students better understand the assignment; they deeper comprehend the learning material; and they acquire useful skills while working in a team.

To begin with, working in a team guarantees that the task will be understood properly. This is due to the fact that students supplement each other, and their common understanding of the things that should be done is, of course, more precise. For example, when I try to fulfill any task at university, the first thing I do is calling to classmates and figuring out if I understand the task correctly. So, working in a team guarantees that the tasks will be performed properly.

Additionally, groupwork is probably the best form to learn something new inasmuch as it allows a person to explore viewpoints of other people on the issues and, consequently, to better comprehend the relevant facts and information. For instance, in my country's higher educational institutions it is adopted to assign projects or other collective task on issues which are difficult for students to comprehend. Thus, the more students are involved in the projects, the better the material will be learnt.

Finally, there are a lot of skills which students can master only by working in a team. These skills, such as debating, presenting material, and so on, are crucial parts of our education without which the process of the preparation for a career will be incomplete. My wife, for instance, is a PhD student at university and she goes to become a teacher. In this respect, she claims that one of the most important things in teaching methodology is to develop students' communicative and other features. In this regard, it is obvious that working in a group is an excellent opportunity for mastering necessary skills.

To sum up briefly, classwork that implies collective activities of students is crucial for their educational process. It definitely helps them learn information they should know more effectively and acquire necessary for their future career skills.