TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

People in all fields spent most of their working time on dealing with known problems which can be easily solved. However, the complexity of the contemporary world usually brought a plethora of uncertain problems. To better deal with such circumstances, in contrast to those who prefer to make a plan and stick to it, a throng of people try to think of a solution immediately when the accident really happens because of the difficulty in predicting everything. In my opinion, the former way carries more weight and I would like to explain my preference with the following arguments.

Admittedly, organizing everything in such a complicated world seems difficult and relatively meaningless. Firstly, it is hard to guarantee that everything works presumably because the unexpected changes happen all the time. For example, my family had a driving trip to Shanghai last month. Before the departure, we used Google map to find a route which was supposed to be the fastest way. However, what Google failed to predict is the traffic load on that day – the freeway was filled with thousands of cars and we consequently spent a whole day sitting in a motionless car. Secondly, it is undoubted that nowadays more and more employers wish their staffs to master the ability to cope with problems under uncertain cases which we should spend more time to practice. However, to say that making a plan is of less importance just because of the complexity of the world is still an overstatement, because this dilemma could be trivially solved by making multiple plans.

By organizing everything in perfect order, people can improve themselves in many aspects. Firstly, it is because that in order to make a plan, imagining all the unexpected changes and possible consequence, we will develop a strong imagination. Secondly, by acquiring some valuable suggestions, we can solidify the relationships with our collaborators especially those who are experienced. There is no reason to miss this opportunity to have the helpful pieces of advice of scheduling as well as expand our social circles. Thirdly, a good plan will enhance our efficiency. It is not hard to imagine that since we have predicted what will happen, we can save time for thinking what to do and directly follow the plan step by step. Getting more things done in a short period of time, we will seize more opportunities to be promoted or make a progress.

To sum up, despite the difficulty in planning and the lower significance, the procedure of organizing is very beneficial. As a result, we might come to a conclusion that it is better for people especially for the young to practice how to make a plan.