TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

There is a general concern about how young people enter the society when they reach to a point that they should be independent from their parents. Almost all people agrees with the importance of having the ability to plan and organize. As the time goes, the life becomes more complex and it causes people to think that because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

The first and foremost reason for young people to have the ability to plan and organize is that they are old enough to be dependent from their families and they should adapt themselves with the new stage of life they are going to experience. In fact, they should learn how to plan for their future and how to be organized in their works, studies,etc. Additionally, most young people are immature and they should learn how to do the planning for their future. I experienced a similar situation last year. Last year, I was going to be dependent from my parents and leave in a new house. I had no plans on how I can manage my life by myself and I experienced serious problems. Thus, I went back to my parents and tried to learn the ability to be organized.

The second thing that supports the mentioned idea is that if young people do not learn the ability to plan and organize, they will face serious problems. The first problem is that they cannot find a job eventhough they have some skills. In fact, nowadays job interviews are testing people's abilities such as planning, thinking, etc. So if young people do not have the ability to plan, they will not pass any job interviews. There was a study at the University of Tehran last year. A group of researchers went to different kind of job interviews and they came up with an interesting result. Almost all jobs tested their ability to organize. Hence, this ability is essential for young people who are seeking a job.

Just like anything else, this idea has some drawbacks, too. The major drawback of this idea is that it takes a lot of time and energy for young people to learn the ability to plan. In fact, they should learn how to organize their works and this will be hard for themselves in these ages. Moreover, there should be some experienced teacher who can teach them. Therefore, young people should pay for learning the planning ability and this will be so hard for them.

To sum up, I think the ability to plan and organize is essential for the young people and in my opinion, the reasons are powerful.