TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

The dramatic increase in today's complexity is conspicuously observable. Although some say that a spontaneous life would be enough for young people, I personally disagree with that. I believe that time management represented by careful planning and organizing is crucial for a happy and successful life both on the short and long terms for the following reasons.

First, the complexity of modern life is represented by the very daily activities we usually perform. I.e., as the day passes, we often do a variety of tasks, each of which is probably contingent upon the preceding one in the sense of accomplishment. What I mean is, meticulous timing and planning of one's activities across the day ensure that they all get done efficiently. In other words, people, especially the young, are in need of such careful time management in order to get those "short-lasting" activities done as perfect as possible.

Second, planning and organizing are of particular importance for long-term goals such as getting the adequate education as well as the appropriate job. As for the education, since nowadays the educational journey is so long and involved, managing these in a step-wise manner would probably be a good strategy not to miss any crucial step of education during one's lifetime. Similarly, getting a job in such a complicated era is not as easy as one might think; it requires a tremendous amount of degrees and certificates to land a secure and fairly-paid position throughout one's lifetime, hence, demanding that a person be highly organized.

Third, as the majority contends, establishing a family is something common between human beings, as it is one of the main pillars of a successfully managed life. Accordingly, it is very necessary for one to think of all the factors leading to a well-established family relationship, and that demands a lot of fastidious efforts to balance between education, work, and taking care of one's family members.

To sum up, no one doubts the ever-increasing complexity of current times, and so I totally agree that planning and organizing are of utmost importance for young people as they are still inexperienced in life. In that way, they may be able to lead a successfully-planned life.