TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

There have appeared endless discussions over planning and organization ability. Sociologists argue that in our complex modern life, it is crucial for young people to acquire the ability to plan and organize. Personally, I approve of this statement.

On one hand, what takes my priority is personal happiness. It is well noted that with the capability of planning and organizing, young people are able to do their work in a more systematic manner. Subsequently, they do better work, and their work efficiency is greatly ameliorated. It follows that their work brings in much sweeter and flowering results, and high achievements later in life. This ability would surely aid them to earn great success, and thus bringing them joy and happiness. More interestingly, it is possible that the complexity of modern life poses a number of difficulties for young people. Planning and organizing decently is of great help for them to work smartly in order to overcome their issues. For instance, they are supposed plan and organizing their schedule and work wisely to deal with the enormous amount of school work and many other hassles. Therefore, there is likelihood that this helping young people overcome problems also reduces their worries. As a result, they are not tortured by stress and have a happy and relaxing life. Indeed, knowing how to plan and organize provide young people with happiness.

On the other hand, some people might say that it is completely unnecessary for young people to do all the planning, since they have their parents and teacher to do that for them. As a consequence, to plan and organize would be a redundant skill which do not makes young people happier. However, that is not necessarily the case. In fact, parents and teacher cannot always keep up to plan for the young. For that reason, young people need to know how to plan and organize for themselves. Furthermore, it is common knowledge that a lot of time for young people is saved if they can organize their schedule wisely. Thus, they no longer have to worry too much about not having enough time, and also have more hours in a day for leisure activities. This allows them to pursue their hobbies, to relax and relieve stress after hard-working days at school. Accordingly, young people are filled with joy and happiness thanks to their ability. By and large, the claim that being capable of planning and organizing have no effect on young people’s happiness is intrinsically false.

In summary, by earning success, overcoming problems and having time for hobbies, young people are happier if they know to plan and organize. It is highly recommended that sociologists take my writing into detailed consideration to make an appropriate decision on planning and organization ability.