TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Living in a world with so many advanced technologies and that is so complex, some characteristics of people has become not that important, whist some of them is becoming increasingly important to us. As far as I am concerned, among them is the ability to plan and organize, which is essential for today's young people.

First and foremost, a good organization let young adults make the most of their time. It is widely accepted in modern world where knowledge is expanding with remarkable speed, youngsters have a great amount of new things to learn. In classes, students tend to be bombarded with endless flow of information, illustrating the significance to make a schedule. Moreover, students also need time to socialize and play sports. Having a well-organized timetable not only makes the students learn with efficiency, it can also release them from the burden and stress of feeling too busy to accomplish tasks assigned by teachers.

Secondly, designing a plan in the long run makes young people more competitive compared to their peer groups. Youngsters should always bear in mind that in modern world, the expectation for next generation has become higher, requiring them to be as professional as possible in a certain field, which is the pre-requite for both a good performance in workplace and the ability to innovate. Therefore, were they to outstrip others in society, they would have to form a plan and get stick to it. For instance, if one is determined to become a scientist, he or she would need to start reading related books and receive scientific training at a relatively early age. Only by doing so can they be sufficiently prepared to win the scarce opportunity in society.

Finally, it is a life-long merit for people to be able to organize and plan for themselves. Looking back at the development of society, it is not hard to find the trend that people work for longer hours, and have less time to be with their family. This poses a threat to the family relationship, as well as the fulfillment of responsibilities as a parent. Hopefully, having the ability to manage time reasonably makes it easier for people to find a balance point, diminishing the conflict between multi-roles a person plays in life.

Due to aforementioned ground, I believe that it is necessary for young people to be capable of planning and organizing.