tpo 49

Essay topics

The ability to keep frendship has played a prevailing role in every individual's life. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among academicians about how people can maintain friendships resulting happiness. Some people are leading proponents of the claim that few number of persons over a long time is more significant in this regard rather tnan make more new friends. I am o the opinion that small number of people lead to happiness. In the following essay , I will elaborate on my view point through two noticeable reasons.

First of all, long friendships have more stability. In other words,in the long run, people get familiar with all of aspect of their friends whether they can count on their help in a emergency situation or not. For example, when I enrolled in univerity about six years ago, I got familiar with one of my close friends there and we are friends up until now. Not only has she great and stable personality, but also she is kind. Had I not gone to that university and not got familiar with her, I would not be feel happiness now. This example illustrated that stability has a key role in every friendships.

Secondly, few number of friends but over a long period of time are true friends. the indication of a real friends only identify several years after friendship. The result of a recent study conducted in my country indicate that, if people can keep their friendship after seven years, they could nominated them on part of family not only a friend. This example demonstrate importance of maintain close friends for happiness.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that, the ability to keep small friends in a long run is more important for happily life than many new friends because of lod friends have more stability and are true ones. If people want to satisfy in their life they shoul maintain their old friends.