TPO41-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Throughout history, teachers have play a prevailing role in every individual's life. The inevitable question which has always caused debate among academicians is whether teachers were more valued by community in the past or present time. Although some might maintain that nowadays teacher have more respect, I firmly contend that the opposite site carry more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that parents have less literacy in the past that caused students was depend on their teacher a lot. In the other words, because of lack of acceptable knowledge of parents they trusted to their teacher's children and appreciated them more in comparison with the present time. For example, my mother as a teacher had more value in their parents' students eyes when she was teacher in her young age. Because they did not ability to cogniz her probable mistake in her tutoring way while recently whenever she make mistake or teach something that do not make sense parents' of her students protest. This example clearly illustrate that knowledgeable parents that are more in recent era focus more on their teacher of their children.

Another reason which should be taken into consideration is that technology paved the way for student which they can solve any problem only by click on mouse and this issue lighter the role of teacher in tutoring material. In fact, nowadays student access to much more online websites, social networking and thousand of satellite channel than the past that before asking a hard question from their teacher they could solve that in a very short time. Therefore, the value of teacher as a single source of answering their fundamental question reach at a less level.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that community put more respect for teacher in the past than now because of wide variety of accessible source that technology provides for students nowadays and more cognizant parents. It is recommended that society do not allow technology replace the significant of teachers in students developing.