TPO 49- Independent writingDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

It is a debate in psychology and social science that how people should establish their friendship and what is the best manner in this subject. Scientists who observe person's behavior claim that there are two style of characters. Some maintain friendship with a small number of persons deeply and some try to make new friends every day. I think this is more important for being happy to have few close beloved persons around us in comparison with finding new one and I explain my opinion in following.

First of all, trust is a vital factor for every individual in order to make connection with others and consequently make them calm with a joy of life. It is obviously accepted that time passing in a relationship increase the trustfulness in this relation so old friends could add more assurance than the fellows we have met recently. For example we share our secret with friends that we know many years however there may be many new opportunities with a lot of persons.

Secondly, knowledge in our relationship has a crucial effect on quality of our bending because this improves emotions with others and lead us to love each other. Researches indicate having a strong feeling to someone could raise our happiness in results of some chemical facts in our body. For instance in our modern life people feel less happy than past and thyy admit this because harshness of our lifestyles does not let us to meet our friend very much and we have relations in a shallow style with people.

In final words, being loyal to old friends and not replacing them with new ones teach us loyalty as a respectful value in our communities. This ability being faith to someone causes we would prosper in other environments like marriage life or professional career. For example a man who have some close friends for a long period of time has learnt to be with people repeatedly and this makes him able to be in a company for many years which makes him successful because companies promote just loyal employee as a high valued staff.

In conclusion, making good relationship and networks with our external environment is a necessary aspect to be happy in life but we should not neglect our strong old friendships too.