Do you agree or disagree with this statement; Grades encourage students to learn. Give a particular reason to support.

Grading system has been paid attention with an unbelievable trend in recent years because of its importance in educational systems. However there are many positive and negative comments about this regime discussing whether it is useful to learning efficiency or not. I agree with the statement which says grades encourage students to learn and I explain my opinion in following reasons.

First of all, giving point to students in school or university provides a competing atmosphere in these places. Human being gets interested in an activity when he can find there is an opportunity to win another person while grading structure can prepare this. For example it may acceptable for a college boy to acquire eighteen from physics course but when he sees his friend gets nineteen he will try harder to gain victory against him and this is the competition and encouragement we have talked.

Secondly, researches indicate one of affecting factor on motivation is assessment. Evaluating knowledge of students with exam and grade is a process for measurement and this makes a goal for them. People need an intention for their endeavor and grades could supply this. For instance when parents force their children to study hard they can define a metric with a specific grade for them to reach and it would be sensible.

Finally, grade can show strength and weakness of an individual in their learning procedure. It is beneficial both for students and governments to see where they should train more in order to learn more or improve teaching skills. This is a motivational effect of grade for persons that informs how their studying is effective and proper and they can change their behavior or work stronger to cover their weak points. For instance a prospect student who desires to apply for a foreign university it is required to provide English score and TOEFL exam, and the grading system of this exam can increase his skills in four segments of language knowledge.

In conclusion, grading has many agreements and disagreements while many countries is removing them from their educational rules. Although there are harmful aspects in this issue but it is a vital activity for learning progress and replacement of that is a risky project while other nations try to improve its quality instead of ceasing that.