TPO-5 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

This is one of the controversial issues among people because the result of that determines peoples' comfortably in comparison with the past. I completely disagree with this claim that today people spend most of their time for doing their favorite activities. Here you can see my reasons.

First, doing an enjoyment activities can waste people' time. Nowadays, by emerging the economic crisis around the world, finding job becomes one of the people's difficulties. Because of that, people spend most of their time for learning useful skills to improve their chance of finding a suitable job. Also, they prefer to do some extra job to earn more money for managing their lives and gain new experiences instead of doing some unbeneficial enjoyment activities. For example, most of the students working in some library, restaurant, and company for becoming ready for their future job alongside with studying.

Second. Preventing from learning is another noticeable reason. Todays, people face with the huge advancement and improvement in different field of sciences and technology. This developmenets change people' attitude about the style of living. Now, education becomes one of the people's most important preference. They spend a lot of time for passing several classes or connect with other people around the world to expand their knowledge and information. However, in the past education was not an important factor among people, and people preferred to spend their time for having pleasure time and doing their personal activities.

On the other hand, some people assert that nowadays people spend a lot of time for their amusing personal activities. Mostly, the new technology assists people live more comfortable since they have more free time. For example, the internet helps people to buy their favorite things in a minimum of time. So, they have more time to have an enjoyment time. However, I still declare that today's people spend most of their time for doing their duty. Although new technology eliminates most of the people's difficulties, it brings a lot of extra duty for people. For example, most of the mother enrol their children in several classes such as sport, music, English and France language which take both mother and children time. So, most of the time they even do not have a chance to see their friends.

In conclusion, now people' difficulties completely change their style of living. So, they spend their time for resolving them like studying hard to improve their situation.