TPO-50 - Independent Writing Task

all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

There are alot of significand and worth considering happenings in the history of a country. Most of the student always complain about history courses which they have to take it even it doesn't relate to their major. I, personally speaking, feel that it is vital and essential for the all students taking a history course. In what followed, the specific reasons supporting my perspective and viewpoint are vindicated.

To begin with, for country's improvements it is crutial that populations care about the country. it would be possible if the people get acquired with the country by studying its history. Seeking in the past events occured in the country gives the readers a wide and broad perspective about what happened in this area. These information consist of the wars, the brave men who did fight to preserve the country's independenece, the economic improvements, the technological achievement. if people get aware of the efforts for enhancing the country, they will be much care about the country; because they don't want to be the person who wastes the others achievements and improvements. To put it into a more vivid picture, my homeland, Iran, experienced lots of problems the main and significant problems was the 8-year war with Iraq. when my classmates and I were reading this important event and everything related to it such as the total number of people who were killed, we got shocked and sad. it promoted and motivated us to pay attention to the political and economical affairs more than before, and do everything which can help the society.

Moreover, it is embarresing for people not knowing anything about their culture and history when a straingers ask. Expressing our vigorous and strong culture and history of our country shows our interest in our homeland clearly. As an example, we, all iranian guys, always talks about our history like the great cyrous.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned reasons, in my book it is nessecary to take a history course in the university. that is because of caring much more than past and being proud of our country.