TPO 52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debates about laws with which public anticipates juveniles to behave with respect to everyone. I completely disagree with the idea that laws which are anticipated to behave according to them in public are strict. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Initially granted, respecting people according to public rules is not a compulsion, but deference to others in a good way. It is clear that nobody can judge someone for his or her behavior to others, and although it is not compulsion, respecting people is necessity in society, a symbol of a good person. My own experience is a good example for this reason. Recently, I was going to cinema with my friend for entertainment. In the second station two old women entered the train and they stayed on foot. When I saw it, I stood up and suggested her to sit, but my friend not; thus, two old women rebuked him for his behavior, making him ashame of himself. In addition to this reason, rules do not expect young people to accord to rules in excess amount, but in moderate level, suggesting that rules are not so strict as young people thought. Therefore, because people are not exposed to follow rules very strictly, these laws are not severe.

Secondly, if public rules were so strict, it would be considered at the same level with government laws. It is obvious that in some countries public rules are almost government laws for people, demanding them to strictly obey rules. For example, in Iran, society rules, which are also morality rules, are pondered main laws of the country. There, people can be dispatched due to some law breaks by courts, which are only can expose young people to be rebuked or judged by others in my country. Furthermore, in a nation in which strict rules exist, there should be almost a perfect society; all young people respect others, no one disturbs someone else, and so on. Hence, rules are not considered as government laws, thus juveniles are not obliged to obey these rules in excess amount.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that public laws are not severe, requiring them to closely follow society rules.