Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate about the supervision of parents on their children in every situation, especially in education. Personally, I completely agree with the idea that parents are more careful and interested in their children’s education that how they study or behave than it was in past. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Initially granted, the reason for my agreement is that the new technological advances, such as online information about the children available on internet, allow parents closely involve in their children’s lessons. It is clear that it is more convenient for parents to get necessary information to control the lessons and behaviors of children, without the need of going to school to talk with teachers. For example, my friend’s parents were busy with their own businesses, so they hardly find time to go to school. But, recently, Education Ministry of our country made accessible to find every school-time information about children. In addition to this reason, thanks to some advances in technology, schools now regularly send annual results of children’s performances with the help of e-mail to parents. Therefore, technological can be considered as a reason for parents’ involving in their children’s lessons more carefully.

Secondly, because education is developing much more compared with past decades, and governments pay closer attention to the children; thus, governments require parents to closely involve in their children’s lessons. It is obvious that schools organize some meetings for parents and make inevitable these to come school for hearing about their children’s best and worst aspects. My own experience is a good example for this reason. My brother always chattered in lessons, sometimes interrupting lessons; so my brother’s behavior disturbed his teachers. Annoying for this, teachers held a meeting that week to talk to all parents about children, especially my brother. In consequence, my mom reproved him very bad, resulting him to be very silent student. Furthermore, the schools attend children’s parents to engage in children’s lessons to see their respond as a requirement of Education Ministry. Hence, requirements of schools for parents are another reason for parents to be more careful in children’s lessons.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that recently parents are being more careful and involved in their children’s education.