TPO 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state sponsored Olympic teams Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that international sports activity and artistic works would not stand individually without the government's support. The question remains that should they be sponsored to Olympic teams or artistic creation. In my opinion, I staunchly believe that the government should support athletics rather than artwork because it requires an ample amount of money for maintenance.

To begin with, sports activity is the reflection of a particular country. Therefore, the triumph in the most popular games such as; badminton, cricket, soccer, football etc. make the individual country take pride. For instance, in 2016, a World cup cricket match was organized. In fact, everyone in the world kept their eyes on television for who will win the game. On the other hand, the United States did not participate in the match, so it was not in the light. Finally, after one month's waiting period, India won the finals. As a result, New Zealand, Australia, Swidan, Hong Kong all the counties would become familiar with the excellent fielding and batting ability of Indian batsmen through the news. If the government-sponsored, the whole county would they could take pride through not only cricket but also other Olympic athletics, who won the gold medal and shine in the global.

Furthermore, the equipment is quite expensive for athletics, so only a private company would not effort it. In other words, funds are required from the politic. Consequently, they can perform tasks efficiently. For example, last year's budget for a badminton match was around two million dollars. Since it requires a unique attire, rackets, sitting arrangements and other advertisers were needed money. Individual state and several international company's bills support made this event successful.

Moreover, sports activities make people physically fit and influence a fascinating appetite in their lifestyle. However, artistic works do not enhance individual life and need support from the government because it requires a small exhibition that can be sponsored by private companies.

In conclusion, although art can bring some optimistic feedback for the country, benefits achieved from athletics would accomplish admiration. As a result, sports inclined towards federal support. Aforementioned reasons, I acknowledge with the statement that investment in sports is more appropriate than art, so it should be on the first priority list.