Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples.

No one can deny that the project work enables students to work collaboratively and enhances students to improve academic grades. As far as I am concerned, I disagree with the following statement that an education institute should give equivalent grades to pupils after an assignment.

To begin with, If teachers give different marks, the students will know their merits and demerits. In addition, which points pupils had missed and which point they needed to cover next time in order to achieve an excellent mark. On the other hand, students cannot find their weak areas in a particular subject and create the mentality that they are doing a perfect job. For instance, five years ago, when I enrolled in high school, the professor gave a project in a group. one of my team members could not appear when we had to create an outline. As a result, we were lined up doing the worst project. Although all students from the group did not contribute the same hard work in the project, we received the same grade. Consequently, each student would not find their area of weakness and continue with the same mistakes.

Furthermore, the teacher could not identify an excellent student who did most of the research to acquire good marks. Therefore, educators would not pay more attention to individuals. Eventually, the quality of education can be affected. For instance, nowadays, schools are required to assign a project because students have to submit the requirement at the end of the semester. According to a recent survey, students who receive the equivalent score like other learners are not hardworking and passionate because they rely on each other. Moreover, teachers are not enthusiastic about working to improve student's education. Hence, gaining the same grades would not only affect the quality of education but also make teachers irresponsible to check students' work.

In a nutshell, it is not a good idea to evaluate the students by giving equal grades on the group project. This is because each student cannot contribute the same amount of work. Besides, it is not beneficial for students as well as teachers in response to the quality of education.