TPO 62 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement After completing high school students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

nowadays, the majority of people are educated and have an academic degree. people have different perspectives that whether students should spend one year on traveling or working or start their academic education immediately. I personally believe that students should start their studies at a university after high school without postponing it.

First, it would help them to keep up with other students and their friends. Most people start their higher education after they finish their high school. If one's drops school for a year, he would feel left behind and could not communicate with others very well l.as a personal example, my dad decided to work for a while after high school in order to raise some money as well as get some experience, after a year, all of his friends constantly were talking about how the college is great and help them to improve their skills. although he earned a large amount of money, he felt depressed because thought he left behind and what a mistake his decision was.

Furthermore, postponing academic education would distract them from their studies would cause them some trouble with understanding their courses. according to some studies, people mind's function as if it prioritizes the information based on one's constant use, so if some information does not be used for some time, even though they are important, people start to forget them. according to this issue, taking a year off of academic education would cause some serious problems by forgetting what people learn in high school which is important and it would be hard to retrieve them, so people might drop some of their courses because they forget what they already learned.

in conclusion, it is better for students to start their studies at university immediately after they finish high school. In fact, most of people prefer to start their education without any distractions rather than postpone it for a year in order to start their social life sooner after.