the best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Nowadays by the development of technology having impacts on human’s life and the fast pace of modern life especially in more crowded cities, it is hard to find a way to get relaxed. Some people believe that the best method of relaxing and relieve stress is to spend some time alone. however, I personally believe being alone for a while in order to get more relaxed is not a good choice for two reasons.

First, being alone in order to get more relaxed could cause some mental and emotional illnesses such as depression and serious sadness. For example, my uncle used to live in an industrial crowded city with much noise pollution, therefore in order to be more relaxed and to stay away from stress, he would rather has spent his time alone at weekends. After some months the signs of depression started to show off, he refused to talk with his family or his friends, he dissociated from his family, friends and all the people who cared about him. he also did not spend holiday with his family. Eventually he went to a psychologist office and could overcome his depression.

secondly, spending time alone could separate people from their family and their friends.in the other words, not spending time with family or friends would affect people ‘s communication with others. According to human’s behavioral characteristics, people need to communicate with each other, as the matter of fact When people spend their time alone, they would communicate less with other people. For example, if one spent his time with his friends or his family and communicating with them, he would be more relaxed because of having lots of fun with them and having fun would help him to reduce his stress.

In conclusion, spending time alone is not the perfect way to relax and chill because it could lead to some mental and emotional diseases like depression and it could separate people from their family and friends. I recommend people to spend their time with others instead of spend it alone and after some time they will see how more relaxed they are compered to when they spend their time alone.