TPO 65 Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups and all members of the group receive the same grade mark on the project Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good

Universities and high schools play an important role in modern societies in many different aspects. universities and high schools are involved students in different team works in their course projects and there is a serious need for students to work together. although some people think that an institute grading system in which all the student receive their group grade as their individual grade is not an appropriate means of evaluation, I personally find it very useful for two main reasons.

first, it will boost their team-working spirit. working as a group needs everyone to be involved in the topic of the project because students found the fact that each of their work is a part of their final mark. this fact would cause a feeling that they should do their part correctly and push others to do as well because it would affect all of the members' grades, so in this way, the only trusted way for them is to really work as a team and it would enhance their teamwork skills and they would learn how to work as a part of a team.

Furthermore, students receiving the same grade would help them realize that in their future job in which people are working together, one's decision could affect all and they should feel responsible for helping others in order to make the right decisions as much as it needed. a recent study shows that students who do more team projects are a better fit for companies because not only do a better job by asking others for their help and opinions but also have a more friendly attitude towards their colleagues make a friendly atmosphere where they feel they could help each other which improves their efficiency.

In conclusion, students working as a team in universities and high schools and receiving the same grade, not only is beneficial for themselves but also could provide their businesses with much more profit. I would suggest even extracurricular activities with more teamwork would be a great suggestion to be considered.