TPO 9 -Independent task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During the last few decades, technological advancement makes our life easier and sophisticated. In my view, because of technological advancement, children have become more creative. Therefore, I disagree with the statement. I think this way for mainly two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, children see different incredible things on the internet which helps them to think creatively. A long ago, when computers and the internet were not available, children did not have the opportunity to see different innovative things on the internet. They could not be able to see the manufacturing process of different products. But now children have internet and different kinds of television channels, from where they can see the different mechanisms of different products and how these products are being manufactured. My own experience is a compelling example of this. About 12 years ago, when I was studying at school, my school arranged a science fair program. I wanted to participate in the program, but I had no idea what I will present in the science fair program. Then, I searched on the internet and had found something interesting. Form those findings, I came up with a great idea about the reduction of traffic jams in the city. After that, I started to make my project and finished the project very successfully. Then, I presented the project in the science fair program and got third place in the fair and became so happy. This was impossible if I had not the internet.

Second, technology makes things accessible to all, which advances our skills and thinking. Due to technological advancement, kids can have a computer in his hand. And this computer makes them creative and more intelligent. For example, about 15 years ago, when I was 9 years old, I had a friend named Jony. Jony was very fond of playing games on the computer. While playing games one day he thought, instead of playing games, he will make games. So, he started searching for how to make computer games. After exploring a lot, he was able to learn that to make games he has to know computer programming. Therefore, at that age, he started learning programming from reading books and watching YouTube videos. After lots of practice and learning, he was able to become a very good computer programmer. After a few years, he became a very well-known software engineer in our country. If he had not a computer, then he could not be able to become a software engineer at that very young age.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the statement because instead of making less creative, technology makes kids think more creatively.