TPO- test9- technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

Today different technology surround us everywhere and this is impossible to deny it. Definitely, our life has changed dramatically because of it. The question is how does it influence our society? I firmly believe that technology destroys children’s imagination.

First, today’s child has not to create anything because all content is ready-made. There are too many games, computer programs, cartoons and joys. children only consume them, and they got used to this. it means that their possibility to imagine has been demolished. For example, at holidays my brother stays always at home and watch YouTube channels. When he paints, he can only copy the heroes of favorite cartoons and comics. His classmates do the same. they just cannot imagine anything new.

The next reason is the decline of socialization. today’s children prefer to seat at home alone in front of their computer or television instead of playing on the ground. technology replaces face-to-face communications which has the impact on the ability to establish good contacts with new people. While it is a fact that socialization in the childhood is one of the most important part of our life to get new experience and to enrich ourselves, the absence of this period may make children less creative and less ready to adulthood.

Finally, since nowadays both of parents work, they also benefit from new technology and the ready-made content. Thus, mother and father may find any entertainment for their child via the Internet. it facilitates their life and allows to spend less time by playing with children and teaching them. No doubt, it has a negative effect on their children.

To sum it, despite all advantages of modern technology, it has too many shortcomings. So, technology makes children less creative and worsen their ability to imagine and invent new things.