TPO1.At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific examples to support your answer.

Where the university's funding goes is always an issue of broad interest of general public. Some people advocate that university should invest on thoes sectors which have tangible and immediate benefits like libraries and classes. Simultaneously, others suggest that the budget should be diverted to leisure facilities such as sports or art equally to academic classes. While I donot tend to refute such a trend, I believe that allocating money to learning process is more esstential based on following concerns.

The first point to support such a view is that few employers are seeking for those applicants who are expert in art or sports. Conversely, due to competitive job market and its skilled-applicant orientation, those job-seekers are successful to fill in the employment vacancies who are well-educated in scentific majors. Sufficent job knowledge, compared to music or sports record, can probably catch the eye of employers. In this regard, most universities and didactic institutions are required to extend and invest on profession curriculum in order to reap students based on labor market.

Another reason is that the top priority for educators is to being involved with academic courses instead on extracurriculum activities. At broad perspective, almost all the distinguished universities gain its fame by providing a wide range of learning facilities like e-libraries or top-notch academic classes, in order to boost the average of students' empirical know-how and knowledge. In addition, in most cases, teenagers and young adults spontaneosly spend lots of time on their social gathering and group activities and rarely do they review their textbooks. Consequently, if universities fund more on art or sports, they will not spend adequate time for educational courses.

On the other side, the advantage of university's funding on social facilities should not be overlooked. Sports, now and then, have paved the way for healthy lifestyle. Students' involvement in extra activities is not only pleasurable but also is a great chance for them to communicate with others and develop their social circle. In fact, they can acquire plenty of stuffs such as time managing, communication skills and mutual understanding when they work as member of groups. As a result, through physical sports, students are physically and mentally brisk for daily affairs

To recapitulate, the both sides of allocation of university's budget on social activities or study structure have been considered. As mentioned above, universities should divert a huge amount of money on academic courses because of its own reputation and academic-skill importance on future students' job perspective.