TPO2-IndependentDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

When talking about being honest to everyone we meet in our lives, the first thing coming to my mind is an old saying 'Honesty is the best policy'. Although some people might suggest it is not necessary to always tell the truth for the purpose of being polite in some cases. However, if a person wants to be happy and successful, it is essential to be honest in any relationship in my opinion. My view is based on the marriage, friendship, and the relationship to our own nation.

To begin with, marriage is a precious combination between a man and a woman, it is a starting point to build up a family, and the family is the foundation stone of a country. If there would be a unfaithful deed in marriage, it is very likely to cause a family to break up. Furthermore, the shattered family would make the children to be mentally injured and to have some kind of shadow in their childhood memory. When they grow up, they might become the people who produce social problems or crimes. Therefore, being faithful in marriage is most important thing in consideration.

Moreover, being honest is the top one priority to have a good relationship among friends. Most of us have the experience of being cheated by friends. It is no doubt an awful thing to remember. And we will never ever put our trust to those we have cheated on us. On the other hand, if all our friends can be trusted and everyone is honest, the world will certainly be a greater place because there will be no fraud, cheating, and uncountable illegal things concerning to dishonesty. Thus being loyal to friend is very important in our lives.

Lastly, it is absolutely necessary for everyone to be loyal to their own countries. If there's no trust connecting people and their nation, it will be a definitely a disaster. For instance, when a military officer is not honest, he or she will be very likely to sell the crucial military secrets to the enemy nation for wealth or lust. Gradually the country's defense power will be vulnerable due to the fact that the enemy side knows all the weaknesses of the country they are going to attack. The consequence is lots of lives being killed and a nation being conquered.

To sum up, being honest is extremely important in all relationships, if everyone can always tell the truth to other people, be loyal to spouse, friends, and country, the world will be a safer and more trustworthy place to live. Conversely, it will be a hell like place by reason of no one can be trusted.