Should the government invest money to improve Internet access or public transportation?

Nowadays internet service and public transportation are essential to our daily life. I disagree to compare each other's importance because they all contribute a lot in improving social convenience and elevate our economy as well.

With the internet, we are able to connect people around the world without limitations of geological distance. From the business perspective, the global trade is inevitable. Negotiating prices for products regarding export and import is a regular schedule among many enterprises. Educationally, online classes and training materials have been popular for almost a decade, which provides learners more opportunities and much easier way to access knowledge they long for, moreover, the online university programs also benefit countless students around the world who are craving for the advanced education.

Public transportation is also crucial to our society. With more developments concerning industries and economics, more pollution are generated. Some services built by government such as High Speed Rail, MRT system, and city buses are effective methods to reduce air pollution because they are the substitutes of cars and motorcycles. Furthermore, those traffic infrastructures make people to meet faster and easier, which enhance the business activities and create more job opportunities for people who get the chance to commute.

In order to make our country a better place for citizens and the future generations, I encourage the government should continue investing on internet and transportation services. This action will not only make the air cleaner but also increase the money influx by reason of the convenience it brings.