TPO26 – Independent: A/D? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent's jobs than to choose jobs that very different from their parent's job.

Nowadays, many children has already plan what they are goint to do when they are grown up. Some of them want to have similiar jobs with their parents. However, I believe that it is better for the children to choose the carrer based on their own regradless their parent's job.

To begin with, it will give freedom for the children to follow their passion. Maybe some of the children have big idea such as make tech company or develop social startup. Eventually because it based from their dream, they will study hard and overcame any struggle to achieve their dream. For example, when there is a child who has passion to become a doctor instead an engineer like their parent. Eventhough that he know that he has to study harder in medicine than in engineer. He still want to become a doctor because he like interacting with people and curing them. Also, it will make the children can learn from many places beside their parent.

Next, it will prevent some nepotism because it is likely that the parents want the company to accept their children as employee in that company. So choose jobs differently will decrease that conditon chance. It because today many parents want their children choose similiar jobs to them because they know that it will be easier to get the children accepted as employee.

In summary, children will have more advantages if they choose different jobs with their parent's job instead choose similiar job.