TPO26-It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Over the past few decades, the issue of whether children should continue their parent's job has received a great deal of attention from people and psychologists. Although some may argue that following the parent's job can reduce the risk of the failure for the childrens' careere, I as well as many others believe that childrens should have a right to choose their job by either their talents or interests. I am of the opinion that both of these viewpoints have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, a paramount reason why children should choose their future occupation by their own and not following their parents' job is that for being prosperous in every work interests play a crucial role. This means that if they choose a same job, they might fail in their career due to the fact that they are not interest on their work and they might not spend adequate time on their job. For instance, I have brother who was interested in engineering. My father enforced him to follow his occcupation as a merchant due to the reason that he is very prosperous and he wanted my brother to be successful as well. In short, my brother failed on this job since he was not fond on this job and he could not do his best.

A further reason for this view is that all the people are not successful in their job; therefore, following their careere might not be a reasonable work. In addition, children should find their talents and flourish them to be a successful person in the future. People who find their talents, is sometimes said that, can risk on their own job which is a significant desicion in life due to the fact that some significant success can be reached by take a risk on job. Take abrham lincolne as an example, his father was a conventional farmer. Despite of insisting his father, abraham did not follow his fathers' job and follow his dreams. As a reault, he find his talent in politic and after some year he became one of the greatest presidents of the united states.

On the other hand, it is occasionally said that parents have experience which can be transfer to the children and prevent them from failure. Moreover, they can guid their children to a correct way in their future job since they experience plenty number of ways on their job and they can recognize the harmful way. It is axiomatic that parents who are adept in some works can be helpful to be a guidance for their children.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned above, I can draw the conclusion that children should be free to choose their own job due to the reason that this decision not only limit their talents but also can tend them to the failure in their jobs on the future.