TPO29 -To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors

Over the past few decades, the issue of whether universities should enhance the professors' salarie to improve the quality of the education has received a great deal of attention from people and society. Although some may argue that raising the salaty of the professors might decrease their works quality, I as well as many others believe that spending more money on the professors' salaries are beneficial for either students or professors. I am of the opinion that both of these viewpoints have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, a paramount reason why universities should spend more money for their professors is that the professors play a crucial rule in education of the students; then, they should have enough intence to training the youth. It is axiomatic that people who receive a plenty of money that they deserve, they would be more energetic to improve their abalities since they understand that they value of their time has been percieved. For instance, I has a professor who was my supervisor in college. Due to not receiving enough money, he did not interest to spend his time to do his works. He usually did not help the students through their thesis and did not consume energy to solve the students problem.

A further reason for this view is that in thi competitive world, people always worried about their life and their costs. It is sometimes said that professors who do not get enough money, they would spend most of their time to other jobs due to receive more money to have a better life. As a result, they might not focus on their work due to the reason that they virtually involve in finding a second job which could be more beneficial for them. Take a professors who have company as an exmaple, they have to establish a company to get more money; However, they could not spend enough time on their college works and might be distracted by their secondory works.

On the other hand, it is occasionally said that people who are prosperous in their life, they might lose their intence to being more successful. This means that they might spend their time on spending their money on entertainment more than focusing on their works. Some experts claim that people should earn money by their qualifications; therefore, they might be some professors in the colleges who are not good enough to get more money.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, I can draw the concolusion that raising the professors' salaries is beneficial for students due to the reason that it is not only persusade professors to spend more time and energy but also can improve their work quality.