TPO29-independent

An issue of concern turning into an obsession for a large proportion of people, especially young adults, is the seeking of which kind of friends’ advice. Different people have distinct opinions when it comes to whether an individual should put a high value on his or her older friend's advice or the same age friends'. At first blush, it seems a little challenging to reach a consensus on this issue, I, to a great extent, support the point of view that it does not differ who gives us a piece of advice. My reasons are manifold, among which the importance of ones' experience and knowledge and understanding the situation by the adviser are the most pivotal.

With the advent of the human's modern society, people's information in various fields has been increasing exponentially. Therefore, numerous young adults have a much higher level of information comparing older people. In other words, the more access one has to state-of-the-art technology, the higher the knowledge. As a matter of fact, novel mediums such as mass media and the net contribute to not only the increase in the number of knowledgeable individuals but also an augmentation much further experiences in the young. For example, teenagers are able to experience something unique which was not accessible in the past. Hence, for a person is older it cannot be translated into that he has more experience under his belt.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, people in unfavorable conditions are in desperate need for a person who can completely understand the situation. According to a recent research, conducted at the University of Tehran in 2009, peers feel closer to each other. Therefore, they are most probably able to conceive their friends and give practical advice. For instance, some years ago when I was a 14-year-old teenager, one of my intimate friends, who was actually my classmate, could come up with an effective solution which nobody else had been able to solve it, especially the older people both my older friends and my relatives.

To sum up, considering aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it is not necessarily correct that the older one is, the better advice he gives, on the grounds that there are a vast number of factors which affect one's knowledge. Furthermore, it is plausible that peers can better understand each other in difficult situations; consequently, their advice seems to be more helpful.