TPO32 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole

Nowadays, people have focused on the problem of the project-based young generation's influence. The problem triggered a hot debate on the internet. Some people hold the point that young people have little impact on the future of society, others hold the opposite attitude. From my perspective, I firmly believe that the latter group carries more weight and I will elaborate on the viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the younger generation has an influence on the media, especially on the internet. With the rapid improvement of technology and science, the internet connects society in a way that has never been seen before. The current generation is more familiar and comfortable with measuring and developing on the internet compared to the previous generation. For instance, influencers on the internet with numerous followers can directly affect the attitude of the entire society that sees an event. More importantly, the average age of influencers is below thirty years old and the number is constantly decreasing. As a result, young influencers play a critical part role in society.

In addition, increasing numbers of leaders of government organizations are occupied by young people, especially in democratic countries. In modern society, it is believed that the younger generation has an awareness that participating in political and civic activities can bring a significant impact on society, thus, the youth are more willing to dedicate time and energy to become participants. To illustrate, in early 2020, Oxford University published an investigation associating the average age of members working in the international organization. The survey demonstrated the vast majority enter the institution before twenty-five years old, in detail, interns start to join the organization when they are still in academics.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that young people play a crucial role when it comes to determent decisions.