TPO43Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.•Wait until the class or me

Clear communication through classes or meetings are essential for both leaders and followers. If the teacher or the meeting leader provides the wrong information, I firmly believe the best thing to do is to interrupt the mistake immediately, and my reasons are as follows.

First and foremost, receiving and digesting the correct information or knowledge is the most important thing for a learner during the meeting or class, and correcting the mistake made by leaders can effectively avoid everyone from being misled. For example, I still remember one day during the training session of my first job, our boss was teaching marketing 4P concepts to newcomers, yet she seemed to accidentally write a wrong definition for Promotion, one of 4P concepts. I found everyone kept writing down their notes without noticing the mistake, so I raised my hand right away and pointed out my query. Our boss then correct the meaning soon. After the training section, some employees told me they deeply appreciated my correction. Without telling the mistakes, everyone will take wrong notes and memorize the false concepts.

Secondly, interaction between leaders and learners or staffs is crucial for a successful meeting, and pointing something incorrect well stimulates more discussions. That is to say, the leader may look into the problematic parts and even elaborate more details about the reason why he made the mistake. Or maybe other students will provide their viewpoints accordingly. As a result, the whole meeting will have more mutual interaction between participants and speakers, and generate more positive impacts or ideas. For example, when I was at university in my freshman year, one time, I found statistics professor wrote a wrong formula, and I interrupted her and told her the mistake straight away. Surprisingly, our professor just laugh and told us she intended to make the mistake and wanted to see if anyone found the mistake.Since this was a really important formula, and she hoped all students can raise some questions and interact with her rather than receiving what she said and taking all the formula for granted.

To conclude, I believe the best way to do when finding some mistake made by leaders is to correct them immediately since all students should gaspe the correct knowledge and it is beneficial for the mutual communication.