A/D: The most important thing people learned is from families.

Family plays an important role in people's life. However, people hold different opinions on whether the most significant thing people learned is from families. As far as I'm concerned, I disagree with the statement for the following reasons.

To start with, knowledge is one of the most essential things people learned and teachers are those who teach them to gain a great deal of knowledge. To further elaborate, people learned a lot of academic subjects from junior high school to university, and they learn every knowledgeable thing from teachers and professors not from their families. For example, I had trouble learning math when I was in junior high school. It was my math teacher that taught me after class everyday so that I started to love math and got exceptional grades afterwards. Thus, I contend that when it comes to the most important thing in life, knowledge, teachers are always the ones who help us to grow.

In addition, social skill is regarded as the most indispensable thing that people need to learn about, and friends are always the good partners who teach us how to communicate with others. That is to say, when making friends, we learn about how to chat with people properly, how to make others like us by mimicking our friends and our friends will always remind us to be better. Take my university friend, Julie, as an example. She was good at socializing and communication, also, she had a bunch of friends. Therefore, she often taught how to make friends and how to deal with people appropriately.

Last but not least, mental health is the most necessary thing that a person needs to learn about, and books are always our best mentors. To clarify this point, there are many books, magazines which tell people how to be happy and how to relax. We learn how to become happier from the from books not from our families. For instance, I felt painful when preparing the final graduation exam last year, so I bought a mental health tutorial to recognize my problems. On the other hand, my parents didn't give me any practical advice to release my pressure. Consequently, I think the most important thing we learned is not from our families but books.

For those aforementioned reasons, though family do teach us many lessons, I truly believe the most important thing we learned is not from families, we learn from teachers, friends and books.