27. In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you tak

Many people believe that a beginner is more likely to make important contributions in any field of inquiry than an expert. However, based on my observation of life and personal experience, I partly agree with the statement; I think only when the beginners have some specific professions will they make an impact.

For starters, when it comes to vital contributions in a certain field of inquiry, the theses are mostly intricate and more advanced so that only the experts are able to think of and address those queries. For example, a sophisticated smartphone product manager can easily sense if there is a new trend of new technology in phones and do more research and analysis about the technology, then apply the best way into the annual plans. However, newcomers just start their skill from scratch, and it is difficult for them to memorize the routines of works, not to mention finding the trend in the next generation of smartphones and raising the concerns of current obstacles in the smartphone market.

Moreover, though beginners are still able to provide their concerns and suggestions, they are unable to make a great contribution. To elaborate more, a beginner dares to ask more questions and challenge the theory than an expert because they are exploring a new field. However, the concerns they raised might be solved by others before. In addition, it is assumed that beginners are more creative and innovative because they do not limit themselves. Nevertheless, even if they find out an interesting or important issue, they still need help from experts. Therefore, we cannot determine if the beginner is more likely to make a dedication than seniors.

Admittedly, in some conditions, beginners also play an essential role to lead corporations to move forward. If a new member is an expert in other fields, one can raise questions in his deft field and see things in different angles. For instance, a new soft engineer with web designer background can always provide queries about design thinking to engineering. Thus they can yield more interesting ideas in setting up functions for programming.

To sum it up, a beginner will definitely find it hard to make a dedication in any field of inquiry; nonetheless, those who are new yet adept in other fields still can bring the impact in any field.