TPO47

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

always some events happen all around the world which people were profoundly affected by them. In my point of view, events play a crucial role in every society which has a lasting impact on our social and personal life. this essay is going to explains my opinion.

First, of course community was affected by events, and knowing them can help society in some ways. One of the most significant issue which can play a vital role is events which the responsible government has always tried to control them. last year, when a dangerous earthquake happened in Kermanshah. The huge number of people were died and injured. In addition, a lot of houses, hospitals and schools were collapsed in that event. every day I followed news, the government collect cloths, bottle of water and money to send there. Besides, I have had a friend who is a doctor. my friend and I went there to help them. my friend became volunteer to cure people injured, they appreciated her, and most of them became good. If I did not know that terrible event, I would not help them.

Second, recently the value of dollars is changing day by day. some people are trying to buy dollars to save money. Also, others are trying to sell their dollars to invest money in banks. life has become difficult in this situation, therefore, I should know prevalent news to manage my life. For example, six months ago when I read news about currency, I decided to buy dollars. As a result, I had not have issue to take a TOEFL because I had enough money to buy it.

Although some people avoid watching news and events for their affect, I firmly believe that, we should aware of events to help for controlling situation.