Tpo51- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

modern technology has influenced the society in various positive and negative ways. some of the innovated technologies are televisions and the movies. In my opinion, movies and television has more negative effects in the way the young people behave. I feel this way because of some disadvantages that watching movies and television has contributed to the society.

First, the high rate of crimes and violence. The young people have engaged in lots of violences and crimes in the country. they spend lot of times watching horror movies. this creates a negative mindset for such children and they try to display these which they have seen from movies and television by indulging in violent acts. In the recent news published, a young boy of 23 years went to a church in country side of Texas and killed more than twenty of the worshippers in the church. this situation brought a great tragedy in the state and people lost their dear ones.

Second, less productivity is seen on young people who devote most of their times watching the television and movies. For instance, my niece was always found watching the television. he hardly devotes his time to his studies. In his final examination at high school, he came out with a very poor result and this affected his entrance into some top-notch universities.

To sum up, modern technology usage like use of television and watching of movies has created a lot of negative and tragic experiences in the society