TPO53-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From a general standpoint, in today’s sophisticated world we observe in which having social welfare is one of the substantial need for all members of society in order to come to fruition and gather momentum. Governments as the major responsible for this affording the social welfare, are commitment to preparing their community’s member’s essentials. Two of this social needs are Internet access and public transportation. While many people adamantly believe that the government should spend more financial budget on Internet access than public transportation, I fervently concurred with this idea. There are a myriad of reasons to support this believe. Two of them which are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

The most prominent reason to support the idea is the fact that the World Wide Web has a pivotal role in all society members’ life. Virtually, because of the technology involvement in society it cannot be able to imagine a country without the Internet. For example, imagine a day that World Wide Web will be disconnected in a society, bank transitions and medical activities will be harmed. Moreover, it will be dangerous because the risk of terrorists attacks owing to the fact that the online security services will be breakdown. For example, refer to a paper I read in a local newspaper last month, In the China most of financial and identical activities are doing by online social media such as watsapp. If their access to internet will cut, their social actions will issued by it.

Another equally noteworthy reason to support is that increasing the distribution of Internet by government helps people to use online resources to study and increase their knowledge about environment. As a result, people will be informed about importance of environmental activities and the role of environment in their society sustainability and resistance. Moreover, the society members will attain more knowledge about environmental pollutions and finally will increase environmental friendly activities such as using public transportation. Frankly, I believe that if the government want to extent the public transportation first should teach people about benefits of it. Internet access improvement will ease this teaching process for government by providing online classes and materials.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe spending governmental resources on Internet access is more essential than improving public transportation. There is because of Internet is an inevitable part of all society’s groups and because increase their awareness about environment.