travel to somewhere near or somewhere far

There is no shortage of debate about whether it is better to travel somewhere near. In this regard, many individuals hold the view that it is vital of importance to mainly focus on the traveling to somewhere far. However, there are other opinions that it is essential to travel near. I am personally inclined to believe that the former approach pales in comparison to the latter. I cling to this viewpoint for two persuasive reasons which I shed light upon them in the following paragraphs.

The first pivotal reason which exhorted me to opt for this point of view is having more trips but inexpensive ones. Traveling somewhere far especially going to abroad not only costs more but also needs changing the currency. In this case, because of the sanctions, currency in my country is not worthwhile for changing to the destination’s currency and it costs a lot for traveling abroad. Instead of that, if you choose some amazing destinations near you, you can go there by less cost. not only can you go there easier but also go to many of them, many times. My friend’s experience drives the idea home. She is an adventurous traveler. She does not earn a lot but she has traveled to every piece of her region, the places where people know rarely. For example, when she wants goes to a summit, she hitches hike parts of her way, climb to the summit, camps there and enjoys the nature. So, she has marvelous experiences of her travels in an easy way.

The other equally compelling reason in corroborating my stance is discovering everything near you. Traveling somewhere near helps you to focus on your region. You can learn more about the environment, the culture and the traditions that surrounded you which you have never paid attention to them. In this way, you can boost your knowledge about your homeland and your roots there which is exquisite. By way of illustration, my uncle was an anthropologist who likes doing research in his homeland. So, he traveled everywhere in his area and collected more information about social habits, traditions, handicrafts which compelled them in a book. The book presented varieties of useful information and is used in many anthropology colleges for years.

By perusing the above paragraphs, it can be concluded that not only do you have lots of fun by traveling somewhere near but also you can enrich your general information. Generally speaking, the more travels to nearby the more experiences taken.