Traveling to other countries is a way for people to take time away from their daily worries. While visiting a foreign country, some people like to go to the tourist attractions while others prefer going to quiet places where they can truly enjoy the country’s culture.

The topic presented the controversial issue of purpose behind travelling. Indisputably, people all over the world travel to any foreign countries to see the famous things and monuments presented there. They has purpose to discern the worlds of world that they have seen many times in televisions or in mobile with their naked eyes. Nevertheless, there are several peopel of opposite side of the coin. These people want to travel to scotch their oscillating mind by experiencing a different foreign culture. Such culture generally found in quiet place provides healing effects to human mental problems. Therefore, in my case, I would like to visit quiet places when it comes to visiting abroad and point out several reasons for such preference.

First of all, silence is called a great healer to human mental issues. In the present world, several issues, problems, and works are troubling the human being in several ways. The major effect is seen in people nervous system. Earler, psycological concerns were not so common as they are todays. Due to these, the population are aching for rest. They are looking for places, which is far away from their offices, and boss reach. To mitigate their disorder, and enjoy a different environment, people visit abroad. Consequently, I also prefer to have meditation in the rocky hill of Himalayas, when it comes to taking off from office mundane work.

Furthermore, some visits abroad to know the different culture of that place, a foreign place. The culture of a place does not reflected in the tourist places since those places were the culture monuments at times in the history but now they are not. The customes, and traditions are generally reflected in the peopole who lives in villages, and country sides. This situation specially comes to true when we want to know more about other countries people behaviour, their traditional attire, their customs and their history. For instance, last year when I went to USA to complete my thesis on New England Historical monuments, my professor recommended me to visit Mississipi river rather than spending night life in New York. When I visited that river, I came to know about the trade that used to happen between Native americans and Colonists people.

Admittedly, whenever a person invest his or her saving to tour a foreign country, he or she wants to save some memories. Posting images in social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram and talking to his or her friends about wonderful trip are the evidences and memory of person's journey. This is true specially when it comes to investment of large sum of money and large some of time in the present fast running world. However, the above purpose does not fulfill and meets the criteria for everyone. Because, every person has different needs and purposes for visit to abroad. Some wants to see the Taj Mahal of Agra while others want to visit the temples of Varanasi.

In conclusion, I prefer the latter.