Travelling is more important than reading books in order to understand the people and the world do you Agree or disagree with the statement Use specific reasons to support your answer

In our lives, there are many ways to understand the people and the world, such as reading books and traveling. I think traveling is the best way to learn about the world. I will tell you two reasons to support my opinion.

First, traveling can learn the world directly. If we travel, we meet various people; try another culture and eat various traditional foods. On the other hand, reading books, we do not feel it, we do not taste it and we do not experience it. Especially, to know the world, traveling is the most suitable because you have to go there and experience difficulties and meet many people. Before, when I saw France in a book, I did not realize it very well, but when I saw it directly, I was so surprised at how beautiful and colorful it was. Also, I could see the kindness of people that I could never know in the book.

Second, the book resembles only the author’s personal opinion. The books we usually read are many books described by one writer. Naturally, the writer’s thoughts and feelings resemble the book. Therefore, it makes us feel the places very vividly, but it is hard to fully learn the world through books. It is because each person feels and thinks differently.

LIke this, traveling is the best way to learn about various people and the world. It is because traveling is very direct and the book just has personal thoughts. Traveling is a lot of bother, but it is a lot to gain.