Some parents offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Many arguments are presented for the topic about parents offering their school-age children money for each high grade. I believe that it causes a negative impact on the children when they are rewarded monetarily for each perfect mark. I have two reasons why.

To begin with, when children are rewarded money, then it could disturb their motivation. Most people say that the financial reward increases the urge of the children to study. This is partly true because this gift might disturb the inspiration by removing the sense of achievement. This could cause the children to not be motivated when there is no money involved. Hence, the education becomes not a method toward dream but just earning financial reward.

Secondly, these kinds of financial rewards might cause disappointment to children. This is because when they fail to receive the financial reward they might feel that their effort is not acknowledged. Furthermore, when the incentive is not worthy, then the children might feel disappointed toward education. For example, when parents give money to their children, it must be worthy to keep the children motivated. In addition, when they fail to receive the this, they might be upset to continue studying.

In conclusion, I believe that giving financial rewards causes negative impact on children. This is because financial rewards cause disappointment and cause distribution on children’s motivation.