Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many parents are enormously concerned with the grades their children get in school. Scoring high in exams is quite significant for some parents that they are inclined to offer money to their kids. Though some people believe that this strategy is not appropriate and prevents flourishing non-academic talents of juvenile, I am of the opinion that this notion can be advantageous, and I will elaborate upon my idea in the following paragraphs.

First, offering money to school-age kids may motivate them to score higher on the tests or keep up the excellent progress they had from before. A lot of students are triggered by receiving money for their accomplishments. This financial support helps them realize the importance of good academic performance and scoring high on the tests. Some kids may not consider school to be influential in shaping their future, making them neglect the positive consequences of higher education. On the other hand, parents may use monetary incentives to motivate their misguided kids by showing them a secure way to prosperity by keeping good scores and performing better in academic activities. For example, when I was a high-school student, I used to waste my time playing video-games and engaging in different tasks rather than academic ones. After a while, my parents decided to motivate me by assigning special financial rewards for my tests' performance. As a result, I took my tests more seriously, knowing that even if I am not going to use educational material in my future life, it is still reasonable to make an effort for the money. Consequently, with my parents' help, I was intrigued by my lessons and was engulfed by my passion for studying more.

Second, spending money based on kids' academic performance will allow them to be more financially supported, prohibiting the harmful effects of distraction caused by non-academic actions. Kids who choose to study more and score higher will receive such funds and are prone to more economic opportunities, making them more capable of purchasing the things they desire. Such financial independence will permit them to focus more on their academic performance and inhibit engaging in working activities to obtain money. As an instance, it has been proved by the research conducted by the sociology department of Harvard University that school-aged kids will improve their scores if their parents are ready to support their fincancial desires thoroughly. The distraction that emerges from non-academic activities will exacerbate kids' academic performance in schools, and it is one of the conspicuous ramifications of working for students. Students who work are susceptible to spending not enough time on their courses, and parents may prevent this by offering money to their children. The funds will allow them to focus more on their school rather than their non-school distractions.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that parents may contribute to their juveniles' academic perfomance if they opt to offer money to their kids in exchange for scoring higher grades in school. Exploiting this strategy will reinforce the kids by making them more interested and motivated in their academic achievements and making them more focused. Needless to say, children who have the support of their parents will unquestionably accomplish higher grades and are prone to be more successful in the future.