Many people believe that greed or desire to have more wealth than other people have is a bad characteristic people who are greedy are often considered selfish or unkind However some people argue that greed is actually a good characteristic for a person be

There is nothing good or evil in this world. It means everything has two sides. Therefore, if you think greed is bad, it is bad. However, if you think about it in a good way, it is good. So, I believe that greed can be a good characteristic. I will use three reasons to support my opinion.

First, a certain amount of greed inspires passion. Many people get greedy and start working. For example, this is the case that one person decides to move to a bigger company because that person is greedy for money or tries because that person is greedy for talent. Therefore, if you get greedy like this, you get passion, so that will lead you to do something. In fact, I was so greedy for smartphones that my parents bought me after studying hard for the test. This is also because my greed for smartphones led me to study.

Second, greed boosts self-esteem. To be greedy is to have such a mind to take care of my own interests after all. So in a way, it can be seen as a heart that comes from protecting myself and loving me. If I think being greedy is just a bad thing and stay put I will lose out and I may end up being ignored. Therefore, I think it is better to be greedy than to yield too much. In fact, in modern society, it seems that concessions alone cannot survive. So, I think a certain amount of greed is for survival and a means to protect myself. If you know how to take care of yourself, your self-esteem will increase on your own.

Last, greed can be the driving force of life. Many people with depression lose their greed. Therefore, being greedy means being motivated to live, so we can not only see it as a bad thing. For instance, when friend got COVID-19, she had a hard time because she had no appetite and no motivation to live, but after she got better, she cheered up. As such,greed is essential to life.

This is all about greed can be a good characteristic. Greed brings passion, raises self-esteem and invigorates life. Of course, excessive greed lets us lose a lot of things, but a little greed brings us so much.