Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The private car has brought more harm than benefits to the planet Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion

Nowadays, many private cars can be seen on the road. There are so many people driving around that it is hard to see people on the street. Private cars that are made for the benefit of people are very damaging to the environment. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, private cars pollute the environment. Cars are not conductive to the environment by themselves. First, it causes air pollution. Therefore, the concentration of carbon dioxide in the atomsphere increases and this has a serious impact on people as well as the environment. Also, automoblie waste causes soil pollution. This is doubling and tripling the amount of waste and increasingly dumping into the ocean, causing marine pollution. For example, in the past, the weather was very accurate and proper as the weather forecast, but these days, the weather is very bad and the weather is too hot or too cold.

Next, private cars take away a lot of nature. Of course, air pollution and soil pollution also harm nature, but the most serious thing is road construction. As more and more people use cars, road construction is being carried out more than before. As a result, the soil is changed to asphalt, all innocent trees are pulled out and when it rains, the rain never goes out, so urban flooding also occurs. Moreover, there is also a heat island phenomenon where heat is concentrated in one place because there is too much asphalt. For instance, there was a flood in the past, when all the roads were flooded and the school bus was unable to move.

Lastly, private cars hurt animals. Animals usually live in nature. But as there are more and more cars, they are destroying nature and eventually destroying the habitat of animals. Therefore, many animals have already become extinct. Especially, many cats are being hit by cars on the street.

To sum up, private cars pollute the environment, take away a lot of nature and hurt animals. We should refrain from using private cars and use public transportation or bicycles for the sake of our planet.