Travelling is more important than reading books in order to understand the people and the world do you Agree or disagree with the statement? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

People learn variety of experiences like cultures, rituals and places through different sources. Chiefly, reading useful books and traveling to new areas provide us with a huge amount of information. Basically, a group of people think that books help us to know these information. However, some people believe that self-observation during a journey give us a better understanding of what we wanted to learn. I strongly believe that traveling can help someone much more than anything else. Since, traveling has so many benefits in comparison with just reading a limited number of texts.

First, books only gave you a general view about the subject and you have to accept the writer’s understandings toward subject of the book.as a result, it provides you with a one side judgment which cannot assist you to deduct a good concept of the book’s main subject. For example, when you begin to read a book to learn something about a specific matter like Indian people culture and rituals you can just extract some general ideas about them which may not satisfy you in a number of issues.in addition, books do not cover every aspect of an experience and you can only learn about the parts of the subject that included in the book.

Second, generally, books were gathered or written by a small limited number of people who reflect their own ideas and understandings about the book’s subject.as we know history had many misconceptions and diversions. So, if someone tends to learn some reliable information, I totally believe that he must observe that matter himself and asks a lot of related folks which hold true reliable information. Therefore, traveling is the best way for executing of this act.

Also, in some occasions books and texts provides us with controversial and vague info about something that we wanted to learn. It may write so many things around the subject but won’t give us a straight conclusion. Furthermore, it may written by a radical writer who wanted to cover his own ideas. This can leads to a huge misguidance for the readers who haven’t seen the fact closely.

In conclusion, books and traveling are two major paths which we could use for finding and extracting new information in our life. Each of these has its own benefits and deficiencies. However, I think that traveling may provide us with more accurate information.