Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Business companies and industrial sectors of every state have different hiring policies about their employees. Generally, it seems to be important that any business find its method for using its workers, since workers are the main members of every industry that push the economy forward or backward. Some managers think that it is better to hire employees in long-term contracts and even for their whole career. In the other hand, some other business leaders suggest that limited contracts benefits both sides at the same time. I agree with the latter position due to its more productive results which I will discuss below.

First, hiring employees in long-term situation normally gave them a false sense of guarantee that they would continue their job regardless of any problem or mistake they do. But, hiring people in time specific contracts proved to keep the employees more responsible in every assignment, since they feel the danger of firing and financial punishment during their contract.

Secondly, long-term occupations may kill the competing atmosphere in a work place. Employees who believe that they would receive their paycheck every month whether they perform their best for their job or not show less competition sense for development of company. However, short period employees would try so much more to present themselves to their managers to continue working with them in the future or even promote them to a longer contract.

Last but not least, using our workers in long-term agreements may block the path for younger adults who deserve more to have the position which is already being occupied by an older person. Short term contracts let the business leaders and industry managers to have open hands in choosing their new employees whenever they decide right. Surprisingly, this policy can lead to hiring young pioneering generation of experts who can enhance the economy of any business with their creativeness and brilliant ideas.

In conclusion, managers may have different opinions about hiring people for their company. Normally, they may used the old-fashioned way of using them in a long contract. Some others believe that short period agreements can help the business to manage their work easily. Each of these has their own benefits and defects but young work forces are whom we must consider in my opinion.