TV effect on our kids

recently, no one can turn a blind eye to the terrific effect of TV shows and series in our life. some people may permit their kids to watch anything on TV regardless of the content because they do not think that it has a significant effect on their personality. While on the other hand, we find parents who have limited acceptable shows for their kids. In my point of view, I believe that TV films and shows add a negative impression on our children for two magnificent reasons which I will explore in the following article.

To begin with, we all noticed that films and shows became more aggressive and support fighting in different ways. Which in turn affects our personality as an adult or children as well. For example, we all know the superhero’s and their infinity shows. Which all have the same dialogs for fighting and damaging. These kinds of shows create a new aggressive generation who behave in the same way they directed. I can use my personal experience to explain my point. My nephew is four years old. He is a kid obsessed with superheroes. Their names, costumes, and actions. We noticed that he became more agitated with his parents and other kids in daycare. His parents made their decision to stop these kinds of TV shows and replace them with a different type of games which is suitable for his age. they noticed that he transformed gradually to became a calm and friendly child with others.

In addition to that point, recent researches in one of the most famous medical magazines have shown that eighty percent of kids are influenced by the hyperactivity actions they saw. And we cannot deny that most of the new generations of series and kids shows assumed an active nature to attract kids. For instance, my son is two years old. He loves a kids show called” Masha And The Bear”. I have been noticed that he became a hyperactive child with a kind of unusual actions to his age like shouting, climbing, and jumping. When I flashback what he had swan, I recognized that he copied what that girl does in cartoons.

In conclusion, TV shows could be a good way for entertainment especially in our days with the COVID19 and there are no outside activities. Meanwhile, we have to pay attention to what type of show our kids are watching. Because it may affect their behavior and they can become more violent kids in addition to the hyperactivity actions.