In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Nowadays, Automobiles are becoming more essential vehicles among people. It makes transport more available and easy. Everyone is using cars as a daily transition. In my view, there is no possibility to reduce the number of cars will be fewer after twenty years than two for some reasons.

The main reason is that cars are the main vehicle as public or personal transportation because its price is decreasing according to the development of technology. In the modern age, cars are available everywhere at a low price than the previous time. In addition, people are becoming richer and they want more comfortable transport to make their life easier. For example, in my office, most of my colleagues are buying cars for them after their wage increment. They are earning more money and ease their transportation by buying cars. As we can see that if this will be going to happen regularly then there is a very low possibility to decrease the number of cars.

Another reason is that using personal cars will help to save traveling time to everywhere. If someone uses one's own vehicle, it will save some time. Because it is time-consuming to use public transport for traveling. One may fail to attend an emergency meeting because of being late. Even you can't ensure the availability of public transportation. So, everyone who is able to buy a car will buy one. For instance, my neighbor bought a car because once he lost a job for being late to attend a meeting. He used to use public transport to go to work. Now he is using his personal cars so that he will able to go everywhere in time. This example demonstrated that there is a huge possibility to increase the number of automobiles in the near future.

Moreover, buying a new car is becoming a tradition for wealthy people because of family status. To cope with high status and maintain their position they have to buy new cars. In my village, there are some wealthy persons who are in competition on buying new cars to prove their status among them. This experience taught me that there no chance to reduce cars in twenty years.

In sum, some may agree that there will be fewer cars in twenty years that today, but there is no possibility to happen this. Not only people will buy cars for low cost and saving time but also for keeping the high status.